Skip navigation

Howard Munson is an inspirational artist because of the beauty of their pages. I love Howard Munson’a books expeinental form. Howard Munson’s work is inspirational also because more than just the visual beatuy, Howard Munson’s books have texture to the pages. Therefore, his books can be felt as well as seen. I am inspired by Howard Munson’s unique use of color. Howard Munson uses lots of yellows and blacks which blend his art work right into the page.

I also find unique how Howard Munson  uses the blank part of the page as part of the work. Howard Munson blended the works so well into the page that you cannot tell where the page and the drawing start. I am inspired by Howard Munson as I want to bring that level of creativity to my artist book.

I also love Howard Munson’s use of water color in his book. Howard Munson used water colors mainly for the edges and to blend the edges of his work on the page. I am inspired of how Howard Munson  hides the edges of his work to make the piece come off as one. I also love how the water color gives a cloudy dreamlike texture to the experimental nature of the work.

Leave a comment